Law on gluten-free
You may see statements on products specially marketed for people with coeliac disease. When you see these statements they indicate that the food is suitable for you: gluten free, very low gluten, suitable for coeliacs. Since January 2012 these terms have been covered by a new law for the labelling of gluten free foods which was originally published in January 2009.
- Only foods which contain 20ppm or less of gluten can be labelled ‘gluten free’. This includes naturally gluten free foods, specialist substitute products which may contain Codex wheat starch (products mainly on prescription) and pure, uncontaminated oats.
- Products which contain between 21 and 100ppm gluten can be labelled ‘very low gluten’. This will include specialist substitute products which contain Codex wheat starch.
Labelling used on the website
We have tried to make life as simple as possible by introducing a series of symbols that people can easily recognise to assist them with their product choice. For those people who need to take additional care or whose specific dietary requirement has not been accommodated here, we have included all the ingredients so you can easily see for yourself. We take great every care to ensure that our labelling is as accurate as possible and we take our steer from our suppliers. Some products may not contain specific logos, symbols or allergen information and this is in part due to the fact that some symbols can only be used under license or specific product testing is required to be able to use them. Since some of our suppliers are small they have not undergone this testing or it may not be necessary eg jams, however our suppliers are fully aware of dietary conditions and how important the food preparations and ingredients are to people's well being and take every care to ensure that there is no cross contamination. If for some reason there has been a change which we have not spotted we welcome your feedback to minimise confusion for all.
Below are the synbols which are adopted across the site:
British Produce - the item has been made in the UK
Gluten Free - the product contains no gluten containing ingredients
Dairy Free - does not any ingredients sourced from cows, goats or sheep
Lactose Free - does not contain any milk sourced from cows, goats or sheep
Egg Free - the product does not contain eggs
Yeast Free - the product does not contain yeast
Organic - the product has been certified as organic
Vegetarian - the product does not contain meat or fish or any derivatives
Vegan - the product has been certified as vegan
Alcohol - the product contains alcohol and therefore can only be purchased by people over 18
Frozen Product - this item is delivered frozen. There is a single £2.50 surcharge for frozen products regardless of quantity.
Deli Divine’s Gorgeous & Gluten Free Foods
At Deli Divine, we believe that food should bring pleasure to all. Deli Divine is passionate about bringing you gourmet foods that are sure to tantalise your taste buds and just happen to be gluten free! Free from gluten most definitely does not mean free from flavour and many of our divine delights have won Gold Stars in the Great Taste and/or Free From awards. Now it is easy for you to find the perfect indulgence or gift in our delicious range of gluten free foods, here all in one place.